Group members

Venkatapathi Challa
Venkatapathi Challa
PhD student
+49 551 39-65724

venkatapathi.challa@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Elena D. Lavdovskaia
Dr. Elena D. Lavdovskaia
PostDoc
+49 551 39-65724

elena.lavdovskaia@med.uni-goettingen.de
Arun Sathyan
Arun Sathyan
PhD student
+49 551 39-20508
arun.sathyan@med.uni-goettingen.de
Angelique Krempler
Angelique Krempler
BTA
+49 551 39-65724

Angelique.Krempler@med.uni-goettingen.de
Franziska Nadler
Franziska Nadler
PhD student
+49 551 39-65724

franziska.nadler@med.uni-goettingen.de
Marleen Heinrichs
Marleen Heinrichs
PhD student
+49 551 39-65724

marleen.heinrichs@med.uni-goettingen.de

Former group members

Elisa Hanitsch
Elisa Hanitsch
(2016-2020)
PhD student
Mandy Mong-Quyen Mai
Mandy Mong-Quyen Mai
(2017-2021)
PhD student
Anna Paulina Teegen
Anna Paulina Teegen
(2018-2019)
student assistant
Elena Lisnewski
Elena Lisnewski
(2020)
BTA
Joana Oschwald
Joana Oschwald
(2019-2020)
student assistant
Emely Steube
Emely Steube
(2017-2019)
BTA

Open positions

We are always interested in recruiting highly motivated Bachelor or Master students with an interest in biochemistry, mitochondrial biology and gene expression. We have a large repertoire of techniques, which we apply to study mitochondrial gene expression and ribosome biogenesis including cell culture (CRISPR/Cas9-mediated knockout, generating stable cell lines), protein purification, biochemical methods (density gradient ultracentrifugation, co-immunoprecipitation, Blue-Native PAGE, western blotting), molecular biology (Northern blotting, qRT-PCR) etc.

If you are interested in joining our young international research group, please, do not hesitate to contact Ricarda Richter-Dennerlein.