Group Member

Dr. Abhishek Aich
Dr. Abhishek Aich
Post.Doc.
+49 551 39 65969

Abhishek.Aich@med.uni-goettingen.de

Eva Ausmeier
Eva Ausmeier
Project assistant
+49 551 39 65947
eva.ausmeier@med.uni-goettingen.de
Olaf Bernhard
Olaf Bernhard
TA
+49 551 39 65957

obernha@gwdg.de

Angela Boshnakovska
Angela Boshnakovska
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65969
angela.boshnakovska@med.uni-goettingen.de
Tanja Gall
Tanja Gall
TA
+49 551 39 65949

Tanja.gall@med.uni-goettingen.de

Mirjam Wissel
Mirjam Wissel
BTA
+49 551 39 65976

mwissel@gwdg.de

Dr. Luis Daniel Cruz
Dr. Luis Daniel Cruz
PostDoc
+49 551 39 65983

luisdaniel.cruzzaragoza@med.uni-goettingen.de

Dr. Abhijith R. Makki
Dr. Abhijith R. Makki
PostDoc
+49 551 39 65983

abhijith.makki@med.uni-goettingen.de

Dr. Bettina Homberg
Dr. Bettina Homberg
PostDoc
+49 551 39 65957

bettina.homberg@med.uni-goettingen.de

Metin Özdemir
Metin Özdemir
PhD student
+49 551 39 65739

metin.oezdemir@med.uni-goettingen.de

Janhavi Sathe
Janhavi Sathe
PhD
+49 551 39 65949

janhavisamarjit.sathe@med.uni-goettingen.de

Johannes Sattmann
Johannes Sattmann
TA
+49 551 39 65739

Johannes.sattmann@med.uni-goettingen.de

Anusha Valpadashi
Anusha Valpadashi
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65976

anusha.valpadashi@med.uni-goettingen.de

Thomas Schöndorf
Thomas Schöndorf
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65949

thomas.schoendorf@med.uni-goettingen.de

Roya Yousefi
Roya Yousefi
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65976

roya.yousefi@med.uni-goettingen.de

Dairovys Anner Jimenez Fundora
Dairovys Anner Jimenez Fundora
TA
+49 551 39 22127

dairovysanner.jimenezfundora@med.uni-goettingen.de

Naintara Jain
Naintara Jain
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65949

naintara.jain@med.uni-goettingen.de

Drishan Dahal
Drishan Dahal
PhD Student
+49 551 39 65949

Drishan.dahal@med.uni-goettingen.de

Dr. Kristine Ann Henningfeld
Dr. Kristine Ann Henningfeld
+49 551 39 60775

Khennin1@gwdg.de

Open positions

The lab is always interested in applications of highly motivated PhD students and Postdoctoral fellows who are interested in exciting molecular aspects of mitochondrial cell biology.

Applicants should have a strong background in biochemistry, chemistry, or biology. We expect that applicants have previously worked with human cell culture and are familiar with the related techniques. Since the project will aim for generating and analyzing mouse models, experience in working with mice would be instrumental to the project. We are looking for a ambitious coworkers to work as part of our international team in Göttingen.

Please send application with a cover letter (describing your interests and motivation), a full CV, copies of exams, and two letters of reference as well as a list of publications (in case of Postdoctoral fellows).