Group Member

Dr. Abhishek Aich
Dr. Abhishek Aich
Post.Doc.
+49 551 39-65969

Abhishek.Aich@med.uni-goettingen.de

Eva Ausmeier
Eva Ausmeier
Project assistant
+49 551 39-65947
eva.ausmeier@med.uni-goettingen.de
Olaf Bernhard
Olaf Bernhard
TA
+49 551 39-65957

obernha@gwdg.de

Angela Boshnakovska
Angela Boshnakovska
PhD Student
+49 551 39-65969
angela.boshnakovska@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Arpita Chowdhury
Dr. Arpita Chowdhury
Post.Doc.
+49 551 39-65969

Arpita.Chowdhury@med.uni-goettingen.de

Mirjam Wissel
Mirjam Wissel
BTA
+49 551 39-65976

mwissel@gwdg.de

Luis Daniel Cruz Zaragoza
Luis Daniel Cruz Zaragoza
PostDoc
+49 551 39-65983

luisdaniel.cruzzaragoza@med.uni-goettingen.de

Dominic Wachs
Dominic Wachs
BTA
+49 551 39-65969

dominic.wachs@med.uni-goettingen.de

Bettina Homberg
Bettina Homberg
PhD student
+49 551 39-65957

bettina.homberg@med.uni-goettingen.de

Ridhima Gomkale
Ridhima Gomkale
PhD Student
+49 551 39-65969

Ridhima.Gomkale@med.uni-goettingen.de

Metin Özdemir
Metin Özdemir
PhD student
+49 551 39-22127

metin.oezdemir@med.uni-goettingen.de

Sabine Poerschke
Sabine Poerschke
PhD Student
+49 551 39-65957

sabine.poerschke@med.uni-goettingen.de

Anusha Valpadashi
Anusha Valpadashi
PhD Student
+49 551 39-65976

anusha.valpadashi@med.uni-goettingen.de

Thomas Schöndorf
Thomas Schöndorf
PhD Student
+49 551 39-65949

thomas.schoendorf@med.uni-goettingen.de

Roya Yousefi
Roya Yousefi
PhD
+49 551 39-65976

roya.yousefi@med.uni-goettingen.de

Open positions

The lab is always interested in applications of highly motivated PhD students and Postdoctoral fellows who are interested in exciting molecular aspects of mitochondrial cell biology.

Applicants should have a strong background in biochemistry, chemistry, or biology. We expect that applicants have previously worked with human cell culture and are familiar with the related techniques. Since the project will aim for generating and analyzing mouse models, experience in working with mice would be instrumental to the project. We are looking for a ambitious coworkers to work as part of our international team in Göttingen.

Please send application with a cover letter (describing your interests and motivation), a full CV, copies of exams, and two letters of reference as well as a list of publications (in case of Postdoctoral fellows).