Curriculum vita

since 2016 Coordinator Collaborative Research Center on “Compartmental Gates and Contact Sites in cells” (SFB1190)
since 2015 Program Director International Max Planck Research School “Molecular Biology”
since 2010 Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Research Fellow
since 2007 Head of the Department of Cellular Biochemistry (formerly Biochemistry II) of the University of Göttingen
2003 Habilitation for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the Medical Faculty, University of Freiburg.Column 2 Value 5
2001 – 2006 Group leader in the SFB388 Zelluläre Funktionen dynamischer Proteinwechselwirkungen.
2000 – 2004 Assistant professor (Habilitation) at the Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Freiburg.
1998 – 2000 Postdoctoral position in the lab of Prof. Dr. S.D. Emr, Howard Hughes Medical Institute and Division of Cellular & Molecular Medicine, University of California San Diego, USA.
1996 – 1998 Postdoctoral position in the lab of Prof. Dr. Dr. W.-H. Kunau.
1993 – 1996 PhD thesis in the lab of Prof. Dr. Dr. W.-H. Kunau at the Institut für Physiologische Chemie, Ruhr University Bochum.
1991 – 1993 Diploma work in the lab of Prof. Dr. E.W. Weiler, Ruhr-Universität-Bochum.

Awards and Honors

2016 Copernicus Award of the DFG and FNP together with Prof. Dr. A. Chacinska
2013 ERC Advanced Grant „Mitochondrial translational regulation coupled to respiratory
2005 Young Investigator Award of the GBM and Schering Stiftung
2004 Research Award of the University of Freiburg